Poem Brut at Spike Island : Open Studios- May 5th 2018
In partnership with Hesterglock Press, curated by Paul Hawkins
Associates Space 1.30pm - 5pm / 133 Cumberland Road . Bristol BS1 6UX
http://www.spikeisland.org.uk/events/events/spike-island-open-studios-2018/

Poem Brut visits Bristol! Expect pop-up art exhibits, the making of a communal cut-up art poems, films, mass participation readings, interactions, performances, and books for sale as some of the south west's most interesting and innovative poets explore the possibilities of the medium in one of the UK's most dynamic arts institutions.

TIMETABLE

  • 1.30pm - experimental films, d.i.y. artworks on exhibition, visitors/public to contribute to a communal cut-up art poem on one wall.
  • 2.30pm - Readings/performances by performers and some collaborative cut-up  recorded by David Turner for Lunar Poetry Podcasts.
  • 4.15pm - performances/readings from performers & participatory mass-.
spikelogoweb.jpg

Sarer Scotthorne - poet, artist, small press publisher https://thebloodhouse.wordpress.com

Christian Patracchini - artist, writer http://christianpatracchini.com

Isadora Vibes - Punk, poet, producer, performance artist https://www.isadoravibes.co.uk

David Turner - poet & runs Lunar Poetry Podcasts https://lunarpoetrypodcasts.com

Vik Shirley - poet http://vikshirley.com

Peter Jaeger - poet http://www.realitystreet.co.uk/peter-jaeger.php

Camilla Nelson - language artist / small press publisher http://www.singingapplepress.com

Clive Birnie - writer, publisher, poet & artist https://clivebirnie.wordpress.com

Lizzie Turner - poet, runs A Poem A Week

Paul Hawkins - poet, text artist, small press publisher http://www.hesterglock.net

Liz Zumin - artist, performer http://www.lizzumin.com